Read Between The Lines.


Hello Again Old Friend… Perception Is Reality
August 8, 2010, 6:11 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

I haven’t been here in forever, it feels refreshing to get the thoughts off my chest again…

I never really cared what other people thought of me. As long as I knew I was a good person it didn’t matter. But I recently had a training session at my internship called “perception is reality” and it really opened my eyes. The perception other people have of me is reality.  If people think I’m a bitch (and most people do) it’s because I act like a bitch. And I, unlike many people, accept this fact. They think I’m a bitch because sometimes I really am one, and I know that I am one. The people I love know that I love them, and the people I hate know that I hate them; I don’t have time to be fake and nice to everyone. No matter how good of a person I think I am, my outward actions toward others are all that count. Their perception of me is what defines me. And I can acknowledge that. Bottom line is… when someone is calling you this or that or whatever, don’t automatically assume they’re just talking shit. Look at yourself and try to figure out why they’re saying what they’re saying. More often than not, people don’t materialize lies out of thin air. People are observant and they just comment on what they see. If they call you a slut, you’re probably acting like one. So if you think you’re a good friend, be a good friend; if you think you’re not a slut, stop running around with so many randoms; if you’re a good person, you get the idea. Check your attitude.

Yeah I went there.

These are the days. They always were. -K


Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a comment